Bus Advisory Board Attendees:

Somerset County Council Transport Authority and Highway Authority

Cllr John Woodman, Cabinet Member for Highways & Transport (**Chair**)
Mike O'Dowd-Jones, Strategic Manager, Commissioning – Highways & Transport
Natasha Bates, Service Manager, Commissioning – Highways & Transport
John Perrett, Service Manager, Transporting Somerset
Christopher Parkinson, Public Transport Manager, Transporting Somerset
Tom Woodhams, Senior Lawyer

Supported by representatives from WSP:

Mike Holmes, Director – Transport Planning Tim Reynolds, Associate

Planning Authority representation as necessary on specific matters

Alison Blom-Cooper, Somerset West & Taunton District Council Julie Reader Sullivan, Mendip District Council Nick Tait, Sedgemoor District Council Peter Paddon, South Somerset District Council Dan James, Exmoor National Park

Bus Operators who are subject to the Somerset EP requirements (operating registered bus services)

Buses of Somerset – Simon Goff/Marc Morganhuws
First West of England – Doug Claringbold
Southwest Coaches – Peter Fairey
FromeBus – Andy Young
Libra Travel – Chris Higgs
Hatch Green – Nick Hutt
Bakers Dolphin – Max Fletcher
Ridlers – Mark Jamieson
SCC In-house Fleet – Lee Jones
Southwest Community Transport – Victoria Butcher
Mendip Community Transport – Tim Blackburn
AtWest – Brian Worrall
Faresaver – Daniel Pickford
Stagecoach – Mike Watson

Express Coach Operators

Berrys Coaches – James Berry National Express- Charlotte Ritchie

Rail Operators in Somerset

Great Western Railway – Matthew Barnes South Western Railway – Andrew Ardley Cross-country Trains – Richard Gibson Network Rail – David Northey

Neighbouring Transport Authorities where there are cross boundary routes

Dorset – Deborah Fiddik Devon – Damien Jones Wiltshire – Phil Groocock WECA – Andy Strong North Somerset – Carl Nicholson

Chair of the Bus User and Stakeholder (BUS) Group

Vacant – to be elected at a future BUS Group Meeting

Bus Passenger Representative(s) covering geographies to be determined (possibly one per district area)

Vacant but in the interim period:

David Redgewell – Campaign for Better Transport
Peter Travis – Somerset Bus Partnership Co-Chair
Cllr Glenda Burrows - Somerset Bus Partnership Co-Chair
Tony Reese - Somerset Bus Partnership Co-Chair
John Hassall - Somerset Bus Partnership Co-Chair